Faculty & Staff Resources

Faculty & Staff Resources

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA)

An institution authorized under SARA in its home state would be considered authorized in all other SARA states. 

Currently, 48 states are members of SARA. See the  for current information.  If you have a question regarding 51’s status in a particular state, see the State Status page. 

There are three necessary participants for SARA: The Home Institution, the Home State, and the Away State. All three must participate for reciprocity to operate.

More Information

The university contact for more information is the office of Lindenwood Online.